#137: The Leslie L. Dan Pharmacy Building

Every time I’m walking down University Avenue I pass the Leslie L. Dan Pharmacy Building. The giant inflated balls wedged into its wide-open interior catch my eye each time, and I always tell myself that I’ll come back soon with my camera. I’ve been telling myself so since the winter, but now that the trees in front of the building are blooming, I headed over on one rainy evening this week to take a few photos before the building is too obscured by leaves.

I’ve always loved the colours of the inflated balls in the building and the glass front and bright lights above really help make them pop. I even made a point of waiting to shoot until a streetcar came by. In addition, while in the area I took a stroll around the building and found some really interesting exteriors that I photographed and will post on here soon. Until then, the Leslie L. Dan Pharmacy Building is one more Toronto building I can cross off my list.

This post appears as part of the FOCUS 365 photo blog component of Bastard Type

One thought on “#137: The Leslie L. Dan Pharmacy Building

  1. Pingback: #139: The Skeleton Staircase « Bastard Type

Leave a Reply

